CM Facebook





timmy tom web


hh rods v1

foxy fishing gear



rod sox logoweb

Angler Team of the Year

Jim and Barbara Reedy says it took about 23,000 miles of travel to reach their goal of winning angler team of the year. The Missouri team is sponsored by Bass Pro Shops, BnM poles, Road Runner, Minn Kota/Humminbird and Vicious. “We couldn’t have done this without Vicious.”

“This award goes to a team who is dedicated,” says Crappie Masters president, Paul Alpers. “The team must fish all or most of the tournaments because of other good fishermen fishing the trail. There were several teams very close but missing a couple of tournaments cost them a title. Jim and Barbara Reedy always have fun and represent themselves well all the time. They are our first male/female team to take this award.”

“It’s been a long time,” says Jim Reedy, “but we really enjoyed the people we’ve met from Florida to Minnesota.” When asked what it was they enjoyed most Jim said the cookouts and fish fries. The fun in the parking lots and restaurants, talking with the other fishermen, sharing stories and creating memories is what makes this fun.

Second place went to the Missouri father/son team, Justin and Dale Redd. They had a shot at the title but missed two tournaments.  “We had a lot of fun, learned a lot of new techniques and just had a blast.”

Third place went to the husband-wife team of Phil and Eva Rambo. This team fished most of the tournaments and is one of the most respected on the trail.

Fourth was Bill Braswell from Kentucky. He is sponsored by Yamamoto and Bass pro Shops.  Beth and Danny Williamson took fifth place and say they always learn every time they go to a tournament with the camaraderie being a prime feature of fishing the trail.